Friday, November 16, 2018

"Безглуздість!" by Krukh

Atmospheric and Experimental Black Metal from US.

Released 26 October 2018.

Krukh debut album came out through Fallen Empire Records on the 26 of October following their Split "Torment Is Flesh" that came out on tape back in June under the same label. The album and tracks are in Ukranian but it translates to Absurdity.

Krukh are a three member band with Shawn Eldridge of Abysmal Gates and Death Fortress on the Drums,  Nizam Salimbayev and Markov Soroka (also member of Tchornobog, Aureole, Drown) from Russia and Ukraine on the strings and vocals. Three very gifted musicians that come from very diverse backgrounds, embodying their heritage through their music. "Безглуздість!" is a really good album full of deep emotion and craftsmanship.

"An unholy trinity of musicians creating a caustic torrent of melodic whorror."

Pre-orders for the cassette and LP are up on the Fallen Empire store now, until the 18th November.

Digital (Krukh & Fallen Empire Records/Bandcamp)

Band Members:
Shawn Eldridge - Drums
Nizam Salimbayev - Lead Guitars
Markov Soroka - Guitars / Bass / Vocals

No comments:

Post a Comment